Knowledgebase: Technical Help > Other
Preventing Accidental Account Deletion in IceWarp
Posted by Ian Marshall on 15 July 2014 11:31 AM

The IceWarp administration console has a feature that many people don't know about that helps prevent accidental user deletion.


Deleting accounts can be easy to do, for instance when making fast server changes or just accidentally hitting the delete button. Once deleted, these accounts can be difficult and time consuming to restore.


To enable safe delete, just click Options > Use Safe Delete Confirmation. Once enabled, you will be asked to confirm before any account is deleted.

 

Enable safe delete

 

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)